3 posts :: Page 1 of 1
By: Likes:
  (Read 3479 times)  

Hi! I'm relatively new to all this, I had no idea that LGBs were even collectable! I have quite a lot, some I've had since I was little(I'm 32 now), but most of them I started buying at thrift stores and rummage sales to read to my son. I've started to catalog and do some unofficial research about them, mostly for my own curiosity and I've hit a wall at the moment. I am looking for information on Where's Goldie? copyright 1983, in the bottom right corner it has GHIJ. I understand edition/printing classification, but I am not sure how to classify the condition. I cannot find anything on my own about this book's value, if any. I would like to get an idea of the value(again, if any)of the books that I currently have. I will never be able to part with any of them though!! :0)

Oh, one other question...I was wondering if someone can tell me if Random House has any affiliation to LGBs? Or are they completely seperate? What about Whitman Tell-A-Tale books? I've read a lot in my research but am still confused on this front because every article or page I come across has very different information.

Thanks for any help you can provide!!

caffeinated